An AJF Live special event with Art Jewelry Collector Jorunn Veiteberg! image

An AJF Live special event with Art Jewelry Collector Jorunn Veiteberg!

For a minimum $20 donation, you can be part of this exclusive and interactive AJF Live event

/ 150

Share:
TICKETED EVENT
AJF LIVE WITH JEWELRY COLLECTOR, CURATOR, AND WRITER JORUNN VEITEBERG!
Wednesday, September 28, 2022, at 12 p.m. EST

This year, in honor of our 25th anniversary, we’re celebrating AJF’s past and present with a look toward the future, focused on the collectors: who they are, different ways of collecting, the next generation of collectors, and what the future of collecting looks like.

Join us for this very special AJF Live with Jorunn Veiteberg, a curator, writer, researcher, and collector. Last year she wrote The Jewellery Box, which is about her jewelry collection and covers 50 years of her life, from 1969 to 2019.

We’ll celebrate her book and the pieces in her collection. Jorunn will talk about why she became a collector, her passion for collecting art jewelry, the important link between collecting and remembering, and what jewelry can do for us. And of course, we’ll see lots of jewelry—a selection from her collection. She owns over 550 pieces by more than 200 jewelry artists from 30 different countries!

“For me, collecting has been an activity I equate first and foremost with happiness.” —Jorunn Veiteberg

For a minimum $20 donation, you can be part of this exclusive and interactive AJF Live event. At the same time, you'll help support all of the programming and editorial content you rely on throughout the year.

How to register for the event: After you purchase your ticket, you'll receive a registration link for the talk. (Sign up at least two hours before the event to ensure you receive your registration link in time.)

What if you want to donate but can’t attend the AJF Live event, or live in a part of the world where this time doesn't work for you? You can still support AJF! You'll receive a private link afterward, yours to view at any time.

What time?

9 a.m. PST: San Francisco
10 a.m. MST: Denver
11 a.m. CST: San Antonio, Mexico City, Bogotá
12 p.m. EST: Toronto, NYC, Barbados, Santiago
1 p.m.: Buenos Aires
5 p.m.: London
6 p.m.: Berlin, Brussels, Cape Town, Amsterdam, Copenhagen
7 p.m.: Bucharest, Athens, Tel Aviv, Tallinn
11 p.m.: Bangkok
1 a.m. on September 29: Seoul, Tokyo
2 a.m. on September 29: Sydney
5 a.m. on September 29: Wellington


Caption: Lisa Walker, Untitled, 2010, necklace, mobile phones, lacquer paint, thread, collection of Jorunn Veiteberg, photo: Guri Dahl